MTC Office Training

5 Feb 2015
Our second week in the MTC was office training. Dave learned how to manage mission cars, flats (apartments), and finances. I learned how to create letter templates and excel spreadsheets, and input transfers (a roster of missionary assignments).  I practiced creating a newsletter so learned to insert pictures and clip art, wrap text and use word art. I also learned the software for recording baptisms and referrals. I love learning new things on the computer! But my brain is so full of new information, I am afraid I won’t remember!  I am trying to build my faith and trust in the Lord’s promise in John 14:26, “the Holy Ghost…shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance.”
Leave a Reply

